what are the causes and effects of divorce

These days, people are coming more open about divorce and it is considered to be a normal thing in life. There are several reasons why divorce happens. This is also a complex problem with multiple negative effects. Divorce is the result of many causes. The first cause is communication problems. In modern society, with the development of media and technology, people spend more time working and communicating via the internet. As a result, a spouse may claim that he or she feels too busy and tired to talk to the other regularly. The lack of communication will make it difficult for couples to share their emotions with each other. In addition, many couples can't have children after they get married for a long time due to the fact that one of them is infertile. In this case, the spouse may want to get divorced so that he or she can marry someone else who can have children. The third cause of divorce may come from different forms of abuse such as physical, verbal, or sexual. So, ending a marriage with an abusive spouse is the best way to extricate themselves suffering from fear and pain day by day. Apparently, divorce can have several effects. One of these is that nobody is responsible for the children. They may become violent or depressed because of the lack of attention from their parents. Another impact of divorce is that people who failed in their marriage may find it difficult to remarry resulting from losing faith in love. Almost people have to take a long time, maybe three years, five years, or even ten years to get into a marriage one more time. Finally, the husbands usually have to pay alimony to their ex wives. If they don't have a stable job, they can afford to pay their own living costs, let alone the alimony. In conclusion, divorce results from many factors and it has several negative effects on all members of the family, especially the children. Thus, couples should consider carefully before making a decision to divorce.