Young people are suggested to undertake unpaid jobs to help people in the society. Do advantages outweight disadvantages?

In this day and age, young people involve in various activities in terms of different fields as entertainment, education, research and other cutting-edge areas in the society. Doing voluntary work has been one of the most prevalent activities of millennials recently to help people with disadvantaged backgrounds. While this job has some demerits, in my opinion these are overshadowed by merits. Some people believe that when millennials undertake unpaid jobs, they could be used by people who are helped. It is obvious that some millennials do not have enough own social experiences to profoundly understand the negative aspects in the society. Therefore, a great number of people disguise themselves as people living below the poverty line to make use of youngsters to have a good living condition. What is more, another negative problem stemming from unpaid jobs is that young adults might waste time significantly when involving in useless activities, namely cleaning houses, cutting grass or doing gardening. In lieu of doing these activities, they could completely spend quality time on studying or promoting their career. Despite the fact that doing voluntary work can lead to detriments for young people, it cannot be denied that undertaking unpaid jobs may help humans develop major skills. For instance, when millennials involve in different unpaid jobs in Green Summer Volunteer Campaign, teaching for deprived children with no payment, selling clothes to raising funds for the poor and other valuable activities, they can get their personal experiences. Furthermore, youths can acquire moral values because they directly witness street children or adults who are struggling to make ends meet, dealing with starvation, and in desperate need. From this factual situation, young people can sympathize the disparity between the wealthy and the poor. In conclusion, voluntary jobs can bring disadvantages for young people related to being used by bad people and wasting a great amount of their time. Nevertheless, when taking part in these unpaid jobs, young people could gain their own experiences as well as develop social skills and enhance moral responsibility for their own. I am of the opinion that voluntary jobs can bring more benefits than drawbacks, and, therefore, in the future, academic institutions and social organization should encourage people to involve in volunteer campaigns in the society.