Nowadays, old people work with young people in the same workplace, are advantages more than disadvantages?

In recent years, many companies hire both youth and elders to work in a same department. While there are some benefits for this action, I believe its drawbacks are outweigh positive points. With regard to merits, senior citizens have much more knowledge than younger people. Because, thay have many work experiences in a specific workplace. As a result, juniors can use of their abilities to facilitate some processes. For example, in many companies older personnel are considered as a consultant to express their opinions in emergency situations. Consequently, other coworkers may count on them in different situations. Nevertheless, the combination of two different generations in a working area may have some terrible consequences. Firstly, energy and enthusiasm of these colleagues may not be comparable which can cause some difficulties and it will diminish the rate of work. Hence, work pace will reduce. Secondly, most of elders prefer to use traditional methods at work instead of new technologies; however, young people tend to use up-to-date methods. Therefore, thay can not make a good profit because of avoiding the use of Labour-saving devices at work. To illustrate, most of old generations do not have enough knowledge to work with new devices, so they are willing to work in conventional ways. Taking everything into consideration, however, elders experiences may be used at work they can cause some problems at work, such as mitigating the speed of work and reducing the profit of company.