Young people are often influenced by their peers. Do the advantages of peer pressure outweigh the disadvantages?

It is an undeniable truth that youngsters are encouraged by their friends, parents and teachers, however, they are more influenced by their friends because of their similar ages and understandings. This phenomenon has both pros and cons which I will discuss in this further essay. To begin with, there are myriad advantages of such influence. The most prominent one is, the knowledge and experience they gain by each others company. To explain it more I would say that, every child needs someone with whom they can share their happiness and sorrows and if, they are their friends they feel more comfortable with them to share anything. Also, they can learn an important life skill by encouraging each others like, good communication skills and leadership skills and this helps them in sorting out many difficulties in their life. Furthermore, peers set plenty of good examples for each other. If teenagers are committed to do well at school or do their best in a sport then they can affect who around them to be more goal-oriented, as well. Observing others working hard to achieve their goals will definitely encourage teenagers to put more effort into their own target. On the contrary, Despite having many Benefits of peer pressure, it has some limitations too. To begin with the adoption of bad habits, If any young child is influenced by the person of his age who smoke and drink, they may be start following them. Secondly, Furthermore, imitating others can have an impact on way of thinking and living. In some cases, they will act exactly like the whole group. It means that some person take decisions for whole group and others follow them. Consequently, loose of thinking independently will happen. To conclude and give my opinion, although there are few negative effects of peer pressure, I would say that, encouragement always provides a platform to do something challenging and interesting and as similar to this if young ones follow others positively it will help them more to grow well.