Some people think that the only way to judge someone's success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is money a true indicator of the success of business? In what other ways could a success in a business be measured?

It is argued by some that money play's a vital role in defining the success of a business i. e. the more earnings a business makes, the more successful is the business. In my opinion, although, money can be the solution to many problems, but it cannot be used to measure the profit of a business. There are other factors that define the success of a business. Even though money can solve numerous problems in a business, it does not necessarily indicate success. Take, for example, a company is making billions of dollars even during the pandemic, but it fails to recognize the talent of its hard-working employees. Despite the huge profits the company is making, its employees are not happy. This makes employees lookout for other opportunities, where their hard work is praised. Thus, money is not a true indicator of success for the company. One way to measure the success of a business is to keep employees happy. A happy employee makes a happy company, which in turn makes a company thrive. For instance, employees can be given incentives for the good work they do or they can be given work-off days so that they are not burned out of working too much. Another way to calculate the success of a business could be by keeping a check on the goal which the business aims to achieve i. e. are the targets set achievable in the defined time frame or not. Keeping a check on targets is a way of measuring the success of a business, achieving more targets is directly proportional to the success of a business. In conclusion, money is one of the factors which solves many problems, but more money is not equal to success. A successful business should always keep in mind the mental state of its employees and at the same time should be able to attain the set goals in the required time.