Some people say that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes.

Road accident is the major concerns for majority of the country. It is argued by some individuals that the effective method to deal with traffic accident is to rise age limit for driving vehicles. While I admit that this policy is beneficial to some extent, in my opinion, there are other best way to minimize road mishap. To embark on, increasing legal age for driving cars or motorbike has its own advantage. The first and foremost benefit is it reduce the traffic accident as adults are more prone to accident due to the fact that they are drive vehicles beyond the limit. Furthermore, there is a kind of competition among youngster regarding who can drive fast, as a result, they are likely to suffer form dangerous accident and sometimes lead to death. This problem can be solve if there is a strict rule for those youth who study in college or university. In addition, matured people are aware enough about the effect of accident, and they have knowledge about the traffic rules, and they believe that vehicle accident not only harm individual person but also other person. There are many countries where the rate of accident is very low because they have strict rules on driving vehicle. For instance, in Dubai and Saudi Arab those who exceeds 18 years old are eligible for driving license. However, I believe that condition of road is the major cause of road mishap. Accident are likely to occur if the road infrastructure is not good. In developing countries like Nepal the majority of accident is because of the narrow, bumpy road. Another major causative factor of traffic accidents is the condition of the vehicle, old outdated vehicles are the most significant factor of road accident, therefore, government should replace antique vehicle with new ones. Moreove, strict rule regarding drink and drive case, around 50% of the road accident is because of the drivers behavior, they consume alcohol while driving and this lead to accident. In conclusion, the increasing legal age for driving vehicles and awaking people about the traffic rule and its danger of can definitely lower the traffic mishap. Also, if the road are good enough then the accident is likely to minimize.