Most developed countries spend a large proportion of their health budgets on expensive medical technology and procedures. This money should be spent instead on health education to keep people well. with this opinion?

A number of industrialized nations have injected a huge amount of money into the developments of costly medical technology and processes while some argue that the expense, instead, should go to health education to prevent illness beforehand. Although I personally agree with this opinion, I believe that the government should balance both fields to provide a better well-being for the citizens. Firstly, the investment in advanced medical technology has brought about great benefits to the research of diseases. For the past centuries, epidemics have been rocketing which cause the death of million people. It is not likely to combat these bacteria without the aid of contemporary equipment and modern technology to learn and find the cures. Furthermore, high medical techniques facilitate more accurate diagnosis which can be effective for the treatment. Correspondingly, doctors are able to prescribe correct medicines and the time and money of patients would be saved from false detection and poor remedies. However, health education is also significantly relevant to the people’s awareness. Based on the rapid growth of the society, numerous practices like consuming high calories food, drinking and smoking or having bad postures have affected many vital organs. Therefore, it is necessary for the government to include health knowledge in different areas such as in the school curriculum or on the media so that the alertness is spread among people. Moreover, the possibility of being infected can be decreased provided that the community knows how to prevent and acknowledge even basic information about the diseases. In conclusion, either funding money into advanced medical technology or health education result in better health conditions for the citizens. In my way of thinking, these two fields should act in concert to provide efficacious treatments and contribute to raise public awareness about health.