In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

Over the past few centuries, numerous quantities of highly adept specialists like medics, engineers and information technology experts from impoverished nations are travelling to advanced homelands for superior paying works. This will discuss about problems faced by such professionals in poor nations and also suggest possible solution In recent times, Engineers are not being utilized to their full potential. Underutilization of highly adept engineers are making them feel insignificant. In a globalized world, where every aspect of day to day life is grounded upon significant level of engineering, Engineer being overlooked is not a good sign for overall progress of the nation. Engineers on one hand are very enthusiastic to use their skills for betterment of the society after their graduation but on other hand after being employed, various establishments do not use engineer’s expertise in the subject but force their personal ideas and kill their enthusiasm. So, many engineers tend to migrate to developed countries where they feel wanted and have liberty to express their views without being judged. For example, in a recent survey conducted by “University of Texas A&M”, it clearly stated that 85% of foreign engineers chose to study in the respective university because of lack of utilization in their respective countries. Only possible solution that can revive this current situation is to properly utilize the expertise keeping diplomacy at the bay. Engineers must be acknowledged by his knowledge, and complete freedom to express his/her views must be given. Proper guidance and also utilizing proficiency of an engineer not only develops the establishments but in turn increases the economy of the country. For instance, the great industrialist Ratan Tata studied in Harvard business school, returned to India after graduation and the rest is history. To conclude with a famous saying, “Country develops with developed engineers”. Engineers must be recognized and utilized to their full potential for better development of the country and as well as retrieving their economy.