Young people and career choices

In the modern world, financial stability is key to a prosperous life, and career choice plays a significant role in achieving it. People hold mixed opinions as to whether young students should be allowed to freely choose their careers or not. In my opinion, this depends majorly on young people's interest and supervision of elders On the one hand, young folks' preference is vital for excelling in their career. Supporters of this idea argue that a person can be successful in their chosen profession only when they decide for themselves. For instance, a grown-up having an interest in photography should always pursue a job as a photographer. In this way, they will be happy with their livelihoods irrespective of how much financial stability they get which will act as a motivational force to succeed in jobs. On the other hand, some propose that young people should seek opportunities chosen for them by their elders. They base their ideas on the thought that adolescents are not mature enough to make the right decision which will, in turn, have a drastic effect on their career. Parents having worldly experience better understand which profession choice can help their children in achieving a healthy lifestyle. In my opinion, a young person should choose their careers without any interference from society. Firstly, it will make them satisfied with their jobs. Secondly, more interest in their job will help them be a productive employee. Lastly, it generates better prospects for them to excel in their career. To conclude, young should be entitled to make their own career choices as it can be effective in fulfilling goals. Moreover, society should try to help them in exploring and constructing towards a better skill.