why antigen test was conducted?

Barangay Daro monitored the household members of a positive client admitted in NOPH. A confirmed case was a pediatrician, 76 years old and living with her 5 family members. During the contact tracing done last June 20, contact tracer Annabelle Rivas spoke with the patient’s brother and the following details were provided: June 16 – an antigen test was conducted by her son due to symptoms like fever and cough, result turned out Nonreactive, June 18 when she was admitted and tested COVID positive the day after her admission. Endorsement from NOPH to CHO was channelled on June 20 which on the same day, a contact tracing was right away conducted. Furthermore, during the contact tracing, the significant other mentioned that there was no other close contact exposed because the Positive client was just staying home the entire duration and he also claimed that all of the members in the same house were asymptomatic and with no comorbidities. Base on the interview, the last day of exposure for these members was June 14. They were monitored and quarantined until June 28. Last June 21, an update was received by all the barangays in Dumaguete that for asymptomactic close contact, an antigen test is recommended on their 14th day of quarantine. This order was applied until July 1, 2021. Therefore, an antigen test was followed for the said members because from the start of the tracing (June 20) until their 14th day (June 28), the Antigen test order was the existing guidelines.