Young couples nowadays prefer to have fewer children than the previous generation. Most of them prefer to accomplish other goals in their life first. Is this a positive or negative development?

An increasing number of couples prefer to have one or two children in comparison with the generation from last many decades. Almost all couples are in favour to fulfil other other goals in their life. However, in my opinion, it is a positive development as not only parents can easily focus on their child’s academic and physical growth but also they can spend quality time with the children. One positive trend arise from young couples is that they are opting for less children from long time. On the one hand, this help parents to pay more attention on their kids academic and physical activities. In other words, every individual is busy in completing their routine work especially womens who are not only completing their jobs or business activities but managing their jobs or business. As a consequence, they were not able to spend their time with children which affects their academic and physical development whereas parents who are engaged with their kids are more intelligent and active. To illustrate this, a study conducted by a scientist of China in the last year shows that children who are intelligent and fit is because of their parents who stayed alert and focused. Second positive development is spending time with their kids which is good for their growth as well as will help kids to learn their culture. Morever, this will strenthen the bond between parents and children. As a result both of them can easily understand each other without any efforts. For example, a recent article in magazine wrote by one of the student from JIMS University of Delhi which says more than half of the population who spend quality time with each other are more likely to have better understanding. In conclusion, young couplesare in the favour pf having maximum 2 kids. Hence, it has several positive developments such as helps in raising child’s physical and academic growth but also give chance to spend their quality time with eachother.