In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

Basic education strengthens the roots the society. It is believed in many nations that basic education of a child should begin by the age of four whereas others believe that they should be sent to school once they turn seven or eight. I concur with the former notion that children must begin their very education when they are four years old due to the fact that they are fully grown to start learning and possess the appetite to retain basics. In case they are sent to schools ate the age of seven, they may develop a defensive approach to socialising and home-sick attitude. Scientific reports suggest that the hands of children can hold the pencil appropriately when they turn three and when they turn four their minds become capable to remember alphabets, letters, and even short sentences. Therefore, an early beginning is always suggested. Further, it is scientifically proven that children must begin cramming numerics, additions, substractions and multiplication of numbers once they are aged six years. As at six, whatever a child crams up will be retained by his/ her brain for entire life, for instance, children should be taught maths tables of upto 9 once they are six years old. On the contrary, if children will stay at home for longer, the only individuals he will see is his parents or his neighbours, few friends of parents which will restrain the growth of brain to few faces only. The children may be traumatised once he is exposed to his schools as he is unaware of his batchmates and teachers. It may be possible that they may grow defensive to going school and his instincts may insist upon him to adopt crowd-phobia. In addition, by the time children turns eight, he is adapted to homely environment which will result in home-sickness. As the surroundings change drastically his/ her brain may react in paralysis of swoting up. In conclusion, the parents must send their children to schooling institutions once they are aged four because this will help him adapt to changes quickly and reatin his early learnings. While further delays will lead to home-sickness and installing defensive approach to changes. Hence, I am of the opinion that early learning is the wise decision rather than begging it late.