More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programmes to get their news and instead read online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, due to mobile revolution people find easy to read the news through internet instead of watching television news channels or reading through newspapers. They also feel it is convenient to read the news while travelling which saves their time in leaps and bounds. In the following passage, I will explain the causes for this change and conclude whether it is a positive or negative sign. Do people find time watching the news on television? No. Most of them are engaged with hectic work schedule, in such circumstances they cannot afford to see the news in same place for hours. Moreover, people feel adequate advertisements create nuisance for the viewers. Over the years, news channels to increase their viewers base they manipulate news to make it more interesting. For instance, the death of Ms. Jambalaya is creating lots of political conspiracy, most of the news channels have their own versions to make it more interesting, to spike their viewers. Therefore, the too much commercialization and false information are frustrating viewers to watch the news channels. Furthermore, many newspapers have increased their price frequently. In addition, they contain enormous commercial pages which enable people to think to buy or not. For example, the Hindu news prints has increased their Sunday edition to 12, where many youngsters are hesitant to buy. Additionally, easy internet access helps people to read news through mobile applications instantly at low price. Thus, it is believed, regular price revision and internet revolution are the major cause for this change. To sum up, as the proverb says, “time is gold”. People feel it is not worth to watch or read news through television and news prints, which is easily available on mobile news applications. But this trend is not good for the country, which affects youngsters reading skill drastically, also their language skill will be spoiled by such huge transformation and this considered to be a negative development.