In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing population.

Over past ten years, average life span of an individual in increasing gradually. This became an serious all over the world. Although ageing life threatens every individual, it can also be combated successfully. This essay looks at some of the problems caused by average life expectancy on society, and suggest some solutions to the problems. Population ageing causes multiple problems for countries. One of the reason for this issue is due to the advanced medicinal facilities. In other words, government supports financially to hospitals, scientific researches, which easily treats illness and this lead to dommecratic population. For example, old people easily have health issues at their age, due to medicines they are treated and expanding their life. To overcome this issue, government should not subside for aged people and should not give pension. Another effect is that nation economically depends on taxes. Although young people pay tax to the nation, due to increase in aged people there is no income for the country. In other words, nowadays, people are not taking pre-retirement and having post-retirement. Certainly, it leads to lack of employment for young people and results in low economy for the nation. However, this issue can be tackled by offering more jobs to young people. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that increase in average population has numerous effects on society and nation. The best approach to deal with it are to educate people and its effects and providing employment to youth. Although the problem is unlikely to be entirely eliminated, in the short term these are concrete steps to reduce the effects it is having on current society.