Smart phones are being used in classwoom more than ever before. Some people think that this aids the learning process, while others think that it hinders it.

In today's advancing education systems, smartphone usage is becoming increasingly common because of the easy-to-access and cheaply available technology. Most students are getting mobile phones into the classrooms, making it a musical room full of ring tones. However, several people believe that these phones aid learning, but, in my opinion, smartphones are hindering the students from learning. This essay will discuss how these phones act as a distraction and how it is also a tool for information if not misused. Many people consider mobile phones helpful in learning, while this remains true only when properly used to access information. In other words, students can use them to make their learning worthwhile by utilizing information on fingertips. For example, smartphones enable many students to access a wide range of learning applications, check against plagiarism, perform calculations etc. Therefore, if smartphones are used efficiently by learners without misusage, they do aid the learning process. On the other hand, some people believe that smartphones are the root cause of distraction in the classrooms. Undoubtedly, adolescents suffer in keeping sustained interest in their studies as they have distributed concentrations. In a recent study conducted at the University of Wales, researchers found that students who did not carry phones had limited distractions. Thus, in my opinion, smartphones play a vital role in hindering students' learning. In conclusion, this essay discussed the precautional usage of smartphones to access information, including how smartphones become a cause of distraction. In my view, smartphones should not be allowed in the classrooms for better learning since they hinder the learning process; indeed, schools and universities must practice restricting them in learning hours.