Responds to the question 'Should arts be mandatory in schools? '

In the schooling environment these days, it is often said that schools focus solely on maths and sciences subjects rather than artistic subjects. Notwithstanding, I strongly disagree with this point of view as I believe that arts should be compulsory in schools because these subjects can relieve their stress, foster children’s creative thinking development, while also making a significant contribution to society as a whole. To commence with, studying these subjects can be an opportunity to reduce their under pressure for studying. While students spend a great deal of time studying calculating maths exercises or memorizing historical events, they hardly have their own time to recharge their batteries. Thus, having mandatory arts class is of great importance to relax after school and also promote productivity. For instance, some students tend to get tough in communication with peers or teachers, so singing a song or drawing a picture together is really effective. In addition, it is also necessary for children to foster children’s creative thinking development at school. Due to some activities such as painting and drawing, kids who study the arts can learn to think more creatively. By this kind of education, children can instill themselves to solve flexible problems and realize how to answer the questions that may have more than one right answer. As we can see, not only give them a chance to enhance skills, it also improves their feeling of multiple emotions. Furthermore, having a compulsory subject such as arts allows children to contribute to our society development. This is because the knowledge about culture, history and society is essential for each person, especially young generations. To exemplify, we barely know about this general knowledge if we do not gain the knowledge in arts that we will never get from sciences or mathematics. It is clear that arts also play a vital role to contribute to society. In a nutshell, it is true to say that arts should be mandatory in schools because there are loads of benefits of this subject on the growth of children. For those reasons, people need to concentrate to spend time learning about arts. I recommend that these subjects should be available in the school system.