You have a problem in your apartment that needs repairs. Write a Jetter to the building manager. In your letter• describe the problem. • say what you think should be done about it. • ask the building manager to visit your apartment to see the problem.

Health is one of the most important aspects of human life. It is said that in the future, the average standard of health of individuals will deteriorate. I agree with this view. I believe that people will be dealing with decreased health because of the increasing popularity of fast foods and growing amount of stress that each person is facing his/her everyday life. To begin with, consuming fast foods on a daily basis contributes seriously to the decline of an individual’s health status. This is evident even in youngsters at present. For instance, the availability of fast food chains all over the country makes it very convenient for everyone to access these foods and encourage them to consume it on a daily basis. The result is people are prone to diseases related to cardiovascular disorders because of the high salt and high sugar content found in these fast food products. In addition, stress related disorders are also becoming more common nowadays. Everyone is complaining of being subjected to stress daily. Individuals who continually experience stress in their environment are likely to develop both mental and physical disorders. For example, employees who are overworked tend to develop headaches and stomach issues. To sum up, I agree with the argument that the average health standard of an individual will decrease in the future. Whilst some are becoming aware of the health issues that are emerging at present, the growing consumption of fast foods and the constant exposure to stress will likely contribute to the decline of the average standard of health of many people in the coming years.