You are of the view that all organisations must be allowed to operate their business without any lockdown. If you are the Human Resource Manager, explain the measurements that you will take to ensure all employees are safe from Covid-19 infection.

The outbreak of the Covid-19 has affected everyone’s life from all aspects especially the business sector. They are forced to shut down their business during the movement control order. In my opinion, all organisation must be given access to run their business. If I am the Human Resource Manager, I will take some actions to secure all employees from Covid-19 infection by following the standard operating procedure (SOP), implementing daily screening for workers and providing vaccinations for all workers. First of all, following the SOP is a must for every worker in their business area. For example, shop worker should limit the number of customers entering the shop to maintain the social distance at least 1. 5 meter between each other. Futhermore, workers and clients should put their mask on before going into the shop. Wearing a mask can help prevent the spread of the virus from the others through droplets. So, these measurements can help to reduce the risk from getting infected the Covid-19 among the employees. If I am a Human Resource Manager, I will implement daily screening for all the employees by checking the symptoms of Covid-19 such as, fever, cough and difficulty breathing. If anyone of them has the symptom, I would not allow them to come for work and require them to seek immediate medical attention. I think this is a good way to protect my staff during this pandemic. Getting vaccinated is not only protecting ourself but it also protecting people around us too. I will buy Covid-19 vaccines for my employees if I am the Human Resource Manager. Therefore, every worker will have their own immunity after the vaccination. Thus, the risk of getting infected with Covid-19 can be reduced. In conclusion, these measurements which I mentioned above can protect all employees are safe from Covid-19 infection. We need to learn how to live with the virus so our life will become normal soon.