You answer the following topic below by writing an essay about 250 words. Describe an environmental problem in your country and suggest ways to resolve it.

Today I’d like to tell you about a pressing environmental issue in my country, Vietnam. It is air pollution, especially in big cities where there are large volumes of vehicles. This issue is getting worse and worse in recent years and has become one of the top priorities of the Vietnamese government. In the case of air pollution in Vietnam, the government has declared the state of alert. Accumulated polluted air turned to be thick fog. The consequence is alarming, and the number of respiratory cases has skyrocketed. Furthermore, a growing number of old people is complaining that the air they breathe is getting worse day by day. Air pollution can cause long-term effects on humans’ nerves, brain, kidneys, liver, and other organs. Other health issues such as heart disease and lung cancer would be problems to be worried about. In my opinion, there are two steps that can be taken to alleviate this problem. Firstly, public transport and eco-friendly vehicles should be encouraged, and prices of motorcycles should be raised to discourage citizens from using them regularly. By doing so, the amount of smoke coming from vehicles would be greatly reduced. Secondly, citizens should be provided with guidelines on caring for their health, particularly wearing masks daily, rinsing noses and gargle with salt water after being exposed to exhaust emitted from vehicles ‘fumes. In conclusion, the best solution for this problem is improving the environmental awareness of people with a suitable education program that can educate people about the importance and essential role of the environment. In addition, the government should have more heavy penalties for any action that does not follow the law and harms nature. If there is effective cooperation between people and organizations, the environment will get better in the near future