“ written books are not needed because we can read almost everything on the internet. ”

The debate over whether print-out books and articles will be replaced by computer devices in the future has been heated recently. While I concede that online platforms provide numerous benefits, I still believe that hardcopy books along with online ones will continue to exist together in the future. On the one hand, books will continue to be a vital source of information, even in the Internet age. It is undeniable that the development of internet technology is not equally spread all over the world. The online services would only be available in advanced countries and some major cities of developing countries. As a consequence, people who live in rural or remote areas will still need written books. Moreover, many book lovers still prefer the traditional choice and sensory value of a book, books with beautiful textures, fragrant aromas. Another significant point is that books can be trusted as a reliable source. In order to publish a book, it will have to undergo a strict process of censorship to remove anything offensive, inappropriate, or incorrect. However, the Internet is also fruitful for a variety of reasons. The primary reason is that internet-based platforms and devices empower users with immediate access to a myriad of information and data. Furthermore, internet-connected devices could bring their owners the ultimate convenience of being able to search for and gain wanted information beyond the constraints of time and locations. Another key benefit of online books compared to the printout one is the ability to share articles, discuss them with other people, and give our views. In conclusion, while electronic books offer tremendous advantages, I am of the opinion that the hardcopy versions will maintain their indispensable role in the modern world.