Writing task 2, water pollution, causes and effects on humans and animals.

There is no doubt that the pollution in different water bodies like rivers, lakes and seas is becoming a significant concern for environmentalists. In this essay, i will clearly state a few causes for this and also, how it effects both humans and animals. Firstly, the most significant cause is irresponsible release of pollutants into the water. For instance, when we look at industrial waste disposal, most of them dispose their wastage which contain harmful chemicals into the nearby lakes and ponds. This can cause a lot of damage to the aquatic vegetation, turning the lakes into drainages and landfills. Not only vegetation, but also aquatic animals are effected when these chemicals and oils form a layer on the top of the water making it difficult for them to breathe and survive. To prevent this from happening government should lay down regulations that, industries should be built far away from rivers and even if they are situated close to a water source, they should be instructed before hand that oils and chemical products must undergo filtration before being released into the water. Another reason for water pollution is improper draining of sewage lines into nearby lakes. This can be curtailed by treating the sewage in sewage plants first. Futhermore, people are responsible for a most prominent proportion of this pollution. For instance, throwing of plastic and other materials which do not decompose easily and, in addition to this, in villages washing clothes and domestic animals in the local ponds and canals contribute to this problem. This water is then used for drinking and household purposes as people do not completely know the dangers of polluted water resulting in different kinds and poisoning like lead and copper. Government can handle this sitution by educating the villagers regarding, the grevious effects of their doings and rise awareness among them. In conclusion both people and government can be held responsible for the prevailing conditions. People's unaware doings and factorie's pollutants are the two reasons of many. So i believe, this is not unsurmountable and therefore by implementing proper regulations and increasing awareness among citizens we can curtail this problem to an extent.