Task 2 writing , water pollution.

Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas remains an ongoing concern to members of society who find it fundamental and crucial to protect the environment. The writer will aim to discuss the potential causes of water pollution and in what way this could impact animal life and human society. In my opinion potential causes of water pollution could be identified as poor recycling, fuel spillages and faecal water dumping. Water pollution can have a drastic effect on animal life which may cause anminals to become unwell or even result in death. Fuel spillages within rivers, lakes and seas is often due to the transportation and storage of oil containers which can often have leakage, which then pollutes water resources. There has been evidence to show that a high percentage of the world's sewage often finds its way into seas, rivers and lakes and will then go untreated, increasing rates of water pollution. Poor recycling waste results in plastic debris polluting the water resources and causing harm to animal life. It is very common for sea animals, fish, seabirds and marine mammals to either become entangled or inject plastic debris, which results in harm to animal life. Water pollution can have a dramatic negative effect on human society, contamintaed water can lead to the spread of infectious diseases. It can be seriosuly damaging to human society to drink untreated water, as our body will respond immediately to this and begin to show symptoms of rejection to the untreated water. In conclusion, I strongly agree that water pollution effects both animal life and human society negatively. I feel it is very evident that water pollution remains an ongoing issue and will remain a significant concern for people attempting to protect the environment. It will be extremely difficult to tackle the management of water pollution if the causes mentioned above are not addressed.