Writing task 2, hand gliding and mountain climbing activities

There is an evidently rising trend of people, partaking in challenging and dreadful activities like hand-gliding and mountain climbing. I think, this is a good trend until and unless people do not overdo it and also when done by taking all the safety precautions. in this essay I will enlist few reasons why they take part in these activities and will also support my view with examples. Firstly, to begin with the reasons for the growing popularity of these risk taking activties is the thrill and danger associated with as now-a-days life has become boring for so many people who does 9 to 5 jobs. It is indeed surprising how a life threatening activity can actually be that entertaining. Studies suggests that whenever, a person is stressed, these kind of exercises can realease boutsof adrenaline and this rush can relieve him from his stress and is can help in boosting up their performance in work. For instance, few years ago when I have given my final exams, I was so stressed about clearing the exam I landed up feeling anxious, that is when I decided to go for bungee jumping and it pumped down my anxiety levels. Therefore, as i stated earlier i do think its a good trend to undergo such tasks as long as we do it to only an extent. However, overdoing it can be extremely dreadful because it can cost lives of people and will leave their family members in grief. It is also very much necessary to follow the prerequisites which are preset for any activity. In conclusion, these extreme activities fuel up people with thrill and is a great stress management exercise. I do believe, it is a good trend that people are challenging their fear levels and trying to have fun, as long as necessary measures for safety have been taken.