Writing task 2, extreme activities that are risky.

There is an evidently rising trend of crowd, partaking in challenging and dreadful activities like hand-gliding and mountain climbing. I think, this is a good trend until and unless people do not overdo it and also when done by taking all the safety precautions. In this essay I will enlist few reasons why they take part in these activities and will also support my view with examples. Firstly, to begin with the reasons for the growing popularity of these risk taking activities is the thrill and danger associated with it as now-a-days life has become boring for a plethoraof people who do 9 to 5 jobs. It is indeed surprising how a life threatening activity can actually be that entertaining. Study suggests that whenever, a person is stressed, these kinds of exercises can release bouts of adrenaline and this rush can relieve him from his stress and can help in boosting up their performance in work. For instance, few years ago when I gave my final exams, I was consequently stressed about clearing the exam I landed up feeling anxious, that is when I decided to go for bungee jumping and it pumped down my anxiety levels. Therefore, as I stated earlier I do think it's a good trend to undergo such tasks as long as we do it to only an extent. However, overdoing it can be extremely dreadful due to the fact that it can cost them their lives and will leave their family members in grief. It is also immensely much necessary to follow the prerequisites which are preset for any activity. In conclusion, these extreme activities fuel up people with thrill and is a great stress management exercise. I do believe, it is a good trend that people are challenging their fear levels and trying to have fun, as long as necessary measures for safety have been taken.