Writing task 2 - advantages and disadvantages essay

Thanks to the internet, people worldwide can get huge amount of knowledge instantly through digital devices as computers and smartphones. This essay will suggest that electronic learning is the biggest advantage of this trend and the lack of censorship is the primary disadvantage. The main benefit is, in my opinion, is obvious. It makes education more accessible everywhere without requiring attendance of school or library. People used to be limited to their geographical location, now they can get education elsewhere in the world without leaving their home. Take for example, the number of universities in my country which offer programs leading to a double degree without going abroad. Despite this advantage, the lack of censorship makes people vulnerable, particularly young people. Uncontrolled placement of information makes it difficult to distinguish between truth and falsity of knowledge. For instance, due to their life experience, adults can catch false nuances and double-check, while it is extremely hard for adolescents. In conclusion, the internet has erased informational boundaries, resulting in the boosting of online education without leaving home and although it can lead to obtaining of misleading information, especially by young people.