Writing, reading and maths are the three major subjects. Some people think that disagree?

It is argued that computer skills should be added to the school curriculum alongside traditional core subjects, namely writing, reading and maths. I strongly agree with this view for the following reasons. First, reading skill is of paramount importance to a child’s success. The comprehension of written wordsequip an individual the ability to understand what is read, and therefore pursue any area of life that they are interested in. Similarly, people with good writing skills are generally associated as more credible, more capable than those who frequently has typos and grammatical errors. The intrinsic value of literacy skills is to ensure effective communication in our daily lives. Secondly, compulsory algebra courses in the education system would nurture reasoning, analytical thinking which prepare our mind for real problems in life. On the other hand, there are a multitude of reasons why the introduction of computer studies at school is crucial in the era of information technology. Given the enormous amount of valuable material and knowledge available on the Internet, only when one is well-acquainted with basic digital skills, can they take advantage of the countless information resource worldwide. Lack of fundamental computer skill could be easily classified as the biggest culprit behind that cause one individual to lag behind their peers. In addition, proficiency in office-based applications such as Word, Powerpoint and Excel is one of the essential prerequisites if one aspires to thrive in the modern-day workplace. In other words, primary computer-related skills are inextricably linked with career progression as well as keeping apace with the surrounding world. In conclusion, as computer skill is an eligibility criterion for almost all the modern-day jobs, it should be listed as a required subject along with literacy and numeracy skills.