Writing, reading and maths are the three major subjects. Some people think that computer skills should be added as a fourth subject. What extent

Today, numeracy as well as literacy are considered to be main subjects of school curriculum. Nevertheless, a number of people claim that information technology ought to be the next major subject. Personally, I am in favour of this statement for reasons below. First of all, being computer literate is able to help people secure their job. With the assistance of the mainframe, employees are bound to complete their missions with ease in case of having basic computer skills. Otherwise, this is likely to be arduous. Consequently, they can be dismissed for the want of ability to use computer efficiency. Second of all, computer competence enables the user to protect their personal computer. Providing that the system goes wrong, the manipulator can mend their computer themselves. Moreover, they are able to be alert for toxic installations in their device. Unless, the computer won’t be able to perform effectively. As a result, an amount of money will be paid for the computer fixed. A prime example of this has appeared at my parent’s company. One of my mother’s colleagues had installed a software causing the computer to operate inefficiently. Therefore, a mechanic was requested for the repair.