Some believe that people should not continue to work once they reach the age of retirement.

A number of people believe that once an individual reaches the age of retirement, they should stop working. I completely disagree with the given statement. This essay will discuss a few reasons for this. Working old people could bring many benefits to a company. Firstly, they could train newcomers. This means that the knowledge which senior employees have gained through the years might be useful to train the new employees. Secondly, old workers have an experience of a lifetime. They might have seen ups and downs in a company. This experience could help the company in difficult times in the future. Lastly, earning at an old age is a blessing. In other words, earning at an old age will generate income. In this way, the old people will not be a burden on their family members. They could take care of their financial needs. For example, in Japan, there is no retirement age of a person. This makes senior citizens financially independent. If people do not continue to work when they are old, then they could have a sedentary lifestyle. They might sit at home and do nothing. Hence, this will make them inactive and could have a detrimental effect on their health. Moreover, as they might not be earning, they have to ask their children for money. This could result in conflicts in a family. In conclusion, considering the aforementioned views, in my opinion, one should not stop working at an old age. At this age, individual could train recent employees, their experience might help the company at the time of crisis and they will be independent in terms of money.