Writing by hand with a pencil or pen is a waste of time. Children should only be taught to type on a keyboard.

Although, these days studens doing their homework using computers and kyeboard, but lots of students write by pencile or pen to thrive their knowledge. I totally agree, that students should use pen or pencile for writing in order to improve hand writing and better learning. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First, students will improve hand writing by pencile. To be specific, if student use pen or pencile they will improve hand writing, so that they will get good grades in the finals. My personal example is compelling for this. When I was in the graduation I used to write my assignments using laptope and I generally submit my work online or in a word file. One day, I had to finish my task and next day was deadline of my submission, and I used to stay in the hostel and my room mate was on his vacation. Subsequently, I typed few pages of my task, Sudonly my laptope got hanged and I was not able to use it. After that, I call one of my mentor, so, he suggested me to write assignement using pen on white sheet and then submit it before deadline. Furthermore, I started wrting my homework by hand using colorful pens. Conequently, I was able to submit on time. as you see from my example, children should also write their work on note book using pen. If I had not written my assignemnt by pen, I would not have submitted my task on time. Secondly, if learners write their task they will improve their comprehansion. In other words, student will remember faster than typing. Moreover, if they write by hand they will also improve writing as well as they will not do spell errors. For my instance, when I was prepraing for TOEFL test, I used to do several spell errors during writing task, therfore, my teacher suggested me to first write your essays on note book uring pen, after completion of essay, you can type the same essay, consequently, my sepll mistake got reduced. Further, what ever worrds, I used to write wrong, I write them several time on notebook, untile I do not write correctly. Henceforth, after practice writing on notebook, I scared 30 out of 30 in writing section. From my example, If I had not written my spell errors several time, I would not have scored high in writing section of the TOEFL test. In conclusion, I strongly beleive that writing by hand using pencile and pen is not waste of time, on the contrary, kids will not only improve hand writing but also they will improve better comprehension. Because, they can write using pen anywhere on notebook if computer and keyboard is not available and they can learn faster without mistake. Further, students should keep writing using pen on notebook so that they can get better skills in the future.