Write your answer in 35 minutes. and leave a few minutes to check what you have written

Color is certainly something that influences people. In their home lives, many of the choices people make, regarding consumer goods, are based on color. However, I would argue that in public buildings, people have other preoccupations and are less affected by their surrounding color scheme. The color of an office, for instance, is far less important than a home. Offices are places where people work, and what matters there is that equipment or technology is functioning well, that meetings have been organized and targets are being met. Employees do not care about whether their office walls are pink or green. Obviously, no one would choose to paint an office black or such a bright color that it distracts people from their work. That is just common sense. If there is a change in decor, staff might react to it initially, but it soon becomes part of the background. Ultimately, people are too involved in what they are doing to be influenced by color. Similarly, hospital patients are unaware of the colors around them. Instead, they are concerned about factors such as the quality of healthcare they receive and the qualifications and experience of their doctors. For while a dirty hospital or poor nursing might threaten their recovery, a pastel - colored ward will not. What is more, psychologist’s ideas about color and its effect on health are not reliable. While some have argued that pastels are better because they calm people down, others suggest that lively colors are best because they make people happier. This all leads me to the conclusion that although color has a significant role to play in our lives on a personal level, that is where its influence ends. In most public places, we are concentrating on other, more important matters and color has little impact on us.