National news or international news

Nowadays, with the blooming of industrial 4. 0 especially the development of internet, people are more easily access to news by various means. However, there are many people interested in domestic news. In contrast, some others think that it is more important to update the international news. From my perspective, both national and international news are of great significance in equal measure, and I will further elaborate in this essay. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the domestic news is an indispensable part of individual’s life. To begin with, the national news keeps abreast of information that is closely related to daily life of each individual. The current news on preventing Covid 19 pandemic is a typical example for this opinion. In Vietnam, day by day from the elderly to the very young, everyone is really interested in news about anti-epidemic measures as well as updating the disease situation of whole country. Besides, news relating to market volatility, domestic entertainment, sport… are also spiritual food for everyone. Furthermore, through national news, people can timely update on political problems which also can impact more or less on their lives, for example information is election. On the other hand, being aware of global news is also really important for some reasons. Firstly, because the current world is a flat world where international integration and globalization are becoming more and more widespread, focusing only on national news is not enough but also it is necessary to pay attention in international news. Through international information such as climate change, pandemic, and international integration trend, people can be conscious clearly about the harmful effects of those issues and their own responsibility in taking urgent actions to improve it. Secondly, the world is increasingly developing, people should not forever limit themselves and their understanding in scope of one country, reading international news will open up each individual's knowledge horizon. In conclusion, although being aware of national news is necessary and important, in this international integration situation, in order to become of global citizen people should also pay attention in international news.