write reflective essay explaining yourself

In the second week, there were five students in total. All students came up with PowerPoints to present. After the presentation, the teacher pointed out some places where I can improve and rated my presentation. Before this presentation, I did not know that keeping the PowerPoint simple was important. Sometimes wordy PowerPoint with overloaded pictures can distract the audience. I need to say thank you to my teacher for pointing out every minor mistake and helping me to construct a better presentation. For this week we also got another assignment, which is a reflective essay. Before this class, I’ve never written a reflective essay. However, I submitted with the best I could write. Although it is an assignment, writing a reflective essay reminded me of the ability or skills that I’m lacking or need to practice more with. In the third week, we had a lecture about the meeting. Teacher Rocko had some problems with the PowerPoint. He was quite annoyed by the transition sounds and animations from the PowerPoint. The very first two lessons did not go smoothly, since the teacher said it was the first time teaching us and he didn’t prepare enough for our class in advance. At the end of the period, I can clarify the duty of each participant in a formal meeting. I organized the meeting minutes before attending a meeting held on next week. As stakeholders, we made a group project and presented each part containing different social media platforms. When it’s finally the time to share opinions in the meeting, I illustrated the reasons why Facebook should be the main social platform for Korean restaurants. In addition, I participated actively in the discussion and suggested using Snapchat or other platforms as the second platform. The main purpose of this meeting was to give us a chance to experience the actual meeting process, so when it comes to real life, it’s easier to prepare in advance. The best way to memorize the lesson is to experience it. After all, I as secretary noted down all the details that were mentioned and wrote a meeting agenda.