Write in favour and against the experiments on animals and support with examples.

From many decades, large number of experiments are being performed on the animals for several different purposes all over the world. These practicals are mostly carried out for the sake of scientific advancements. Though there are several standard operating procedures and guidelines for such experiments, animals are being exploited in a very harsh way in the name of scientific betterment. The dairy industry has always been known for carrying out brutal practices on animals like cows. Now a days, the researchers are working on the therapeutic drugs which will exponentially increase the milk production. The genetically engineered cows produce more and enriched milk. This is very beneficial for the farmers since they will earn larger profits as well as for humans, since it will boost our health. But there are many unethical practices which go on in this sector. The calves are snatched away from their mother, so that she does not need to share her milk with them. These inhuman actions should be banned and given serious penalties. Pancreas of pigs are often used for isolating insulin for diabetic humans. These animals are murdered or left to die after they serve their purpose. Severel alternatives for this practice are currently being researched like genetically modified human insulin. Though we need some model organisms like rats, bunnies to work on before actually testing on humans, scientists must definitely follow the ethics and should not in anyway compromise the animal rights. To ensure that this happens, people can switch to vegan diet and support the animal rights movements. Strict laws should be made to ensure that in no way the animals are made to suffer after they have played their role. In India, dissecting animals like frogs for the students from Science stream is banned. Such concrete changes should be made by the judiciary and should be enforced on full scale. Alternative ways for testing the safety and efficacy of the drugs should be researched. All such reforms will ensure safety of animals.