write your purpose for studying Ph. D. degre

The appeal, complexity, and the vital role of management in my mind and belief goes back to the fact that we have seen that organizations can be prosperous if they have excellent managing, even without the best engineers, the latest technologies, and the most capable employees, and if the management of affairs is not proper, the best capabilities and resources will not be fruitful for the companies. Hence, I am deeply interested in researching the effects, roles, and how to implement the science and art of management. Since my early adolescence, the science of management and organization have been my favorite, and the study of managerial and business magazines was one of my hobbies. Even though this interest was always with me, it took some years to pursue my serious, academic, and continuous form. I received a bachelor's degree in industrial engineering, which was probably not the best choice for me at the time, however, I passed all the courses successfully in four years. In the final semester of the undergraduate course, due to my good performance in organization theory and marketing principles courses, one of my professors suggested two internships at Kalleh (dairy factory) and Sunar theater company, which I started with great enthusiasm in both companies as a management intern. After a few weeks of the beginning of the internship, I became more and more aware of the role of management and its impact on all aspects of the organization. Managing people, how to make decisions, the influential factors inside and outside the organization had caught my attention, and there was a big event that happened in my mind, and I made an important decision. From that summer on, I started reading management books so that I could take the entrance exam for the Master of Business Administration program (an exam similar to the GRE Subject exam). After about eight months of continuous study, I could enter one of the best management universities in Iran. Moreover, my rank was 125 among more than one hundred thousand participants. My master's degree was a successful new beginning for my academic education. With great motivation, I completed my master's degree in business management with a focus on strategic management and in most of the courses, I got the first grade of the class. My interest in teamwork and embracing scientific challenges gave me a broad perspective on academic projects and research, and I had the best academic presentations during my master’s degree. Participating in challenging discussions in various fields of management, especially human resource management, strategic management and exchanging views in classes and research in this field is one of the most valuable and enjoyable activities for me. Furthermore, teaching assistants in some courses such as Strategic Thinking and Transformation Management, Strategy Execution and Control, and Advanced Human Resource Management has strengthened my team working skill, leadership power, and my motivation for further research. As the issues related to gender and the impact of women's management in organizations are very interesting to me I did my master's thesis in the field of integration between strategic management and diversity management entitled "The approach of female managers of small and medium organizations in Iran in the implementation of strategic decisions" and received an excellent grade and two articles extracted from my thesis one of them published in an international conference and the other is under revise, also My another paper about women entrepreneurs was also published at an international conference. By doing these articles, I became more familiar with the world of essay writing and research methods. Learning while researching and enjoying the results after months of research, mostly encouraged me to continue my doctoral studies. I did my best to improve my undergraduate performance as I got an A GPA (3. 86/4) in my master degree. Due to my interest and ability in research work, I kept in touch with my thesis supervisor and continue to work with him as a research assistant so, since just after my thesis defense, I have been working with the Iran Strategist Group with Dr. Khalilnejad as a management and strategy consultant assistant. Considering courses I passed, and academic projects, topics such as how to implement the strategy in the success of organizations, the impact of gender, the presence of female managers on the board, and organizational diversity are my favorite topics that I want to research in my Ph. D. I will continue in these areas. I am now at the beginning of research in management science. By continuing my doctoral studies, I want to focus more, more effectively, and more deeply on my areas of interest, so that I can have a low impact on the development of management science and teach as a professor so that I would help students interested in management. And untie the knot of organizational problems. It will make me proud to have a Ph. D. at your university with prodigious professors, especially A, A, A, whose field of research is closer to mine. I applied for your university with great motivation and interest because your university publishes scientific articles every year, has an up-to-date and advanced academic environment that provides students with all the facilities for research and development. It also allows me to write scientific papers and add to my knowledge of teaching management.