write drawbacks and benefits of city life( drawbacks more)

In the modern society, some people like to live in a city area where they can approach the progress of science and high technology but going along with the development and benefits; there are more drawbacks of living in the city than we expect. On one hand, city life is believed to have significantly various advantages. The most important point for the demand is that all services are easily found in the urban area. Such as most of schools, hospitals, banks are often situated in the city center so the city dwellers can get these services with shorter time than the others. A further point is that there are lots of working opportunities in the commercial area; therefore, people can easily get any suitable jobs and live on them. On the other hand, living in the city also has ill effects. What can be seen first is high cost of living. In big cities, salaries are higher than in rural areas, but this lead to a higher cost of living as well so they don’t have too much savings. For example, people can have variety chances to get jobs in restaurants, factories, hotels because they turn up in every corner of big cities so people can live on them but can’t be rich by these jobs because they have to spend money on different things in their lives. Furthermore, the rate of crime is higher than in the countryside. People are more tempted to rob lead to damage, burglaries and vandalism. Another point worth noting is the noise level in major cities. Cities have more people and more traffic that contribute to the noise pollution. For instance, the roads are full of motorbikes, cars, taxis, and bikes which increase the overall noise level. Apart from the above mentioned significant disadvantages, there are other problems also persist in the city such as: lack of space, lack of parking, lack of privacy… In a nutshell, city life has both benefits and drawbacks so everyone should take consideration before deciding where to live.