Write an opinion essay about positive/negative effects of a kind of technological devices.

Today, the computer is indispensable, and it has become very important and necessary in our daily life. In fact, computer use is common in homes, institutions, businesses, and education. It is also an integral part of services, entertainment, and other sectors. Some people say that computers have a bad influence on humans, especially children, like causing poor eye sight, depression, and poor health, etc. , but people will gain large benefits from the computer if they use it in moderation for good purposes. The computer is a great invention by humans and it is significantly used to make our tasks easier with applications in various domains. The easiest seen change that computers have had on today’s society can be seen in the workplace. A computer can store large amounts of information that is readily available to virtually anyone instead of paper-based storage. A computer also facilitates comfort in our lives and provides convenience. For example, in medicine, computers store data from hospitals such as patient data and medical information. Doctors and nurses can access this data easily, which results in decreasing the process time. In addition, the computer is a great source of entertainment. It gives people many choices to relax, such as listening to music, watching movies, playing games, and other activities. The Internet and technology development provide numerous online services such as searching for information, online business, online marketing, elearning, etc. Those services require a large workload that must be processed by the computer. For example, a food delivery service can’t process hundreds or thousands of orders in a short time without a computer. A computer works faster than the human mind, so it can do more work in less time. Thanks to the computer, industry is growing very fast, and the computer is one of the main components in the fourth industrial revolution which is happening all around the world. The importance of computers can be judged by the number of people using them each and every single day. Computers are being used not only by professionals but also as a daily electronic device in ordinary homes. In general, the computer gives people an easier and more convenient life. In the future, the computer is even going to bring more benefits, because technology is getting advanced day by day. Although there are some bad effects of the computer, we are supposed to do our best to solve the problems and pay more attention to its good effects.