Write an essay with the title "The Turning Point"

Life is a journey full of wonderful memories. Some events are special than others and stay with us as best memories for our whole life. I am 22 years old studying in a top class University in USA called MIT. It has been about two years since I have shifted to USA for my higher studies. Moving to USA was a big day for my future. I have to sacrifice my family and friends, to study in MIT. Studying Engineering has been my dearest dream and getting chance to study name it was a silver lining to it. I have always wanted to pursue engineering as a career choice. Now, studying in MIT has taken me one step ahead to a bright future. I had finished my O'levels and A'levels from Bangladesh. After my A'levels I applied in many universities and MIT was on the top. I never thought one day I will be studying in MIT. I have noticed massive changes in me since I have moved to USA. I still remember the day when I got my offer letter from MIT. I was on the top of the world. I was pumped with joy. I remember my father being the happiest that day. I reckon my mother being happy and sad, both at the same time. I am 22 years old and till my mother asks if I have had my lunch or not. At present I am on the peak of my life. I am happy for the opportunity that god has blessed me with. Moving to USA for my for the studies was my turning point. My life has changed ever since and for good. I do not think my life could have taken a better return than this and I am happy for it. Now, studying in one of the best universities of the world I can be what I wanted. Me moving to the States to study in my MIT has been my 'The Turning Point' in life and for good.