In some countries, people buy second-hand products more than new products. Is it a positive or negative development

In this sophisticated world, it is becoming increasingly popular for people of certain countries to purchase used products rather than opting for brand new ones. This disquisition will explore the main reasons behind the positive development. On the one hand, there are various reasons why I feel buying used products has a lot of positive aspects to it. The most definite advantage is the judicious use of resources. It seems that fresh products need not be made very often, the raw materials used in the production, like plastic, resins, paint, or and chemical resource. Another obvious reason is the saving of financial resources. When new products need not be made now and then, the production cost can be reduced. This money can be utilized for bettering other sectors that need immediate attention. In spite of these, some people argue that when newer products are not encouraged the designing of products as an industry will be wiped out. However, this not be true. The recycled products can also be designed in more innovative ways such as industry will definitely flourish. Only resources will be utilized in a better way, but the designing and other marketing fields will thrive and they will have newer responsibilities of marketing recycled products. In conclusion, the trend of depending on used products which are either made by recycling or replacing is a positive move as such an action will ensure proper utilization of natural resources ensuring a better source for the generation to come.