Write an essay to discuss the problems related to environment pollution and suggest possible solutions.

There is an inextricable relationship between the human race and the natural environment, and therefore, alarming environmental degradation has been a topic of public interest in recent years. This essay will demonstrate several primary consequences of this trend before outlining some viable measures that can be taken to tackle these problems. There are a number of problems related to this trend. The main issue is that contamination of the environment poses a serious threat to human health. In other words, people residing in a polluted environment are likely to suffer from some life-threatening diseases, such as cancer, cardiovascular diseases, and respiratory diseases. A typical example of this is long-term exposure to contaminated air or consumption of poisoned foods that are grown in polluted soil, which results in an increased risk of cancer. Another repercussion is the loss of biodiversity due to the demise of many animals. The deterioration of environmental quality means the shrinking habitats of animals, which is inclined to put wildlife on the verge of extinction. If a single species is missing from an ecosystem, it may disrupt the whole food chain, ultimately resulting in disastrous consequences for ecological balance. However, there are several actions that should be taken to address the aforementioned problems. Firstly, some campaigns that enhance public awareness about the importance of environmental conservation should be intensified. When individuals are aware of the dire state of the environment and its serious repercussions, they would be nudged towards more sustainable lifestyle choices, such as switching from disposable plastic bottles to reusable containers. Second, the government must introduce effective policies and regulations to reduce the dire state of the environment. For instance, stricter punishments must be imposed on polluters' environmental acts in order to deter them. Furthermore, governments should allocate significant budgets to environmental conservation programs, particularly green technology, which is key to lowering the reliance on carbon-intensive energy sources. In conclusion, this trend exerts a detrimental impact not only on human health but also on the ecosystem. Nevertheless, some feasible solutions can be implemented to tackle this pressing issue.