Write an essay of at least 250 words on the effects of social networking sites

Social networking sites are a great open platform for people to keep in touch with each other and making a connection with people all over the world. We can use so many famous sites to contact like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Whatsapp, and Youtube. But there is a fact that social networking sites are also poisonous to the public, political, and many divisions of the economy. I'm going to put social networking sites on the table to analyze the benefits and drawbacks of this platform. In contrast, social networking sites come with a lot of advantages. Firstly in the educational field, these sites modify education by impacting the learners. People can properly gain a lot of information from these networking sites and update news by every single second. They can also study online by social networking websites through live streaming applications. Secondly, the business field is also benefiting a lot from social networking sites. They can be better attach with their potential buyers and business partners. Moreover, people who are looking for jobs can use the websites to connect better with the human source department room and get an adequate chance to achieve better jobs. Although advantageous in certain aspects, the disadvantages of social networking are replacing face-to-face relationships and it’s troubling our future. As these sites coming to be more and more powerful and seduce large amounts of new users every day. People can turn to be the prey of online communication abuse, such as online bullying, money scams, fake news, and sexual harassment. These websites can indeed become toxic because there aren’t many rules for network security and people can easily post anything they wanted so it is dangerous for people with a low level of awareness. People can get serious mental effects and sometimes feeling lonely because they can’t express it with anyone. Furthermore, social network sites are easily addictive, especially with kids and students field. They waste their time chatting every day and don't concentrate on the studies lessons. The kids and students who are under 18 may access some 18+ websites and it's truly dangerous if they follow these acts. Moreover, it makes them unhealthy and less physical activities. In conclusion, the downsides of social networking are more significant than the usefulness users could receive. For a long time, if people abuse this virtual world too much and hardly engage in real-life relationships, it's probably a big trouble for mankind and change our future life.