Describe an interesting journey you have been on. You should say: where you went how you travelled there who you went with and say how it affected your life at the time

One of my favourite trips is the one I did in March to Paris. There is a peculiar thing about me – I don’t like travelling without a clear purpose. I would rather go to a conference abroad than just fly to another country with no purpose other than wandering streets. So, this is exactly what happened on my journey to France. I was invited to attend a 3-days workshop on corporate mergers and acquisitions with BCG that stands for Boston Consulting Group. The hosting company paid all my expenses including a round flight to Paris, however I had a hard time receiving a visa, so I had to reschedule initial itineraries. After I finally landed in the French capital, a transfer driver picked me up and drove to a chateau, which turned out to be a beautiful countryside hotel set up in an old mansion. There was not only me, but also 50 other young people – students from the best European universities. The acceptance rate to this annual event is only 4%, so I felt very privileged to be there. I have not only made friends from all over the world, but also solved a real-life business case where we had to value and sell a company, presenting the strategy to the management board afterwards. And the best final part of the event was a sight-seeing trip around Paris, where I admired the Eiffel Tower, the Notre Dame de Paris, and many other breathtaking cathedrals and palaces that France is so famous for.