Nowadays many doctors become very rich. It is wrong for doctors to focus on profitable medical practices, such as plastic surgery, when there are people suffering from lack of medical attention.

To a large extend, I agree to such as statement. In recent years, doctors have been receiving an increasingly higher wage, especially in the area I live in. They have double the wage of an unusual run of the mill average Joe when thy have just started their career. It is an insanely high wage. While some work very hard in the hospital ER, suffering from labor shortage with one doctor caring for 30 patients at once, some opt out in the midst all this hustle and bustle, and decide to focus an unnecessary but highly profitable medical practices like plastic surgery. In my opinion, doctors should not focus on these unnecessary medical practices. People are suffering from a lack of medical help in the ER alone, as the hospital remain largely unmanned but hospital beds become increasingly over crowded. The doctors focusing on the plastic surgeries certainly have the expertise and power to assist in hospitals. This can prevent the deaths of thousands of thousands of people per year due to the misdiagnosis of the patients or other medical from incidents caused by extremely tired doctors having already worked for 36 hours. Doctors should be focused on saving people, not making extra money. The patient’s welfare should come first, but not their beauty or the doctor’s own wealth. On the other hand, some but generally only a small amount of patient do require this kind of services. So while it is wrong to focus on it, I do not disagree with practicing them. Therefore, doctors should not focus on only profitable medical practices, but only practice them moderately.