SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT TOURISM DOES MORE HARM THAN GOOD. AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Traveling and exploring to foreign places is one of the most common activity done by various individuals. Some people claim that this practice contributes more damages rather than benefits to the host country. This essay will argue why opening places for tourists is entirely necessary despite its potential risks. Firstly, promoting tourism sector can be a great source of income, which it creates more jobs in the different industries such as hotels, hospitality, service sector, entertainment, and transportation industries. As a result, there will a increased amount of taxes generated from this public and private businesses. For instance, when a hotel offers a tour package, basically, it will also need more man power to cater the needs of the clients. Thus, more job seekers will given the opportunity to work. With this following reasons, it is very advantageous to accept more travelers. Another point to consider is that because of tourism, the development of infrastructures will become more attainable. With more visitors coming in, it aids and encourages infrastructures progress by making dams, roads, airport improvements and other projects that will make the travel experience of the tourist in a much better way. For example, the pineapple plantation sport in Davao, where previously the import of products are the only source of promotion. However, because of the road access placed in the middle of the field, visitors can now pass by after paying toll fees for accessing the private and shortcut roads connecting to the next destination. Indeed, tourism helps this changes to become possible and beneficial so foreign and local people. Although, people argued with its benefits and harm contributed to the community, still, I personally think that because of the numerous number of job offers and development of infrastructures, tourism sector contributes positive impacts.