Write an essay of 500 words about the BlitzKrieg. In it provide the advantages and disadvantages of the tactic.

A German plan for lightning war, in definition BlitzKrieg is a military tactic, which based on speed and surprise. It was based around light tank units supported by planes and walking soldiers. Its meaning is lighting war and it was first used by the Germans in World War II. BlitzKrieg contains surprise attacks, rapid advances in enemy’s military zones. The essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the incredible tactic. Generally speaking, There are two potentially advantages of BlitzKrieg in the war. First of all, the primary advantage lie in its speed. In fact, The Germans used the tactic extremely effective. This was because the Germans needed to be fast. With its speed, it was able to kill everyone while they was sleeping. Therefore, By maintaining the tactic, the German army was able to win battles extremely easy. For example, In the early war it was extremely successful, just like the Schliefflen Plan of World War I. The German military in World War II harvested most of its great victories with the Blitzkrieg tactic. Furthermore, another advantage is the element of surprise. Thanks to this strategy that during the war, they successfully attacked the place where the enemy was least likely to expect an attack.  For instance,  during the Battle of Stalingrad, the German attacked some weak parts of the Soviet defenses at the time while the enemy thought that they were attacking elsewhere. However, the Blitzkrieg had its disadvantages. The biggest disadvantage was the demand of resources. In fact, the frontline of Germans did not have a lot of supplies such as fuel and ration, because the distance between the battlegrounds and their supply headquarter was too enormous. Thus, they could not get a lot of food to help them survive through the harsh Russian winter. Another disadvantage was that the tactic would have left some German vehicles as easy targets for an tactical boomer found by the enemy. In conclusion, Blitzkrieg was a devastating tactic used extensively by the Germans during the first stage of World War II. This tactic brought chaos and stroke fear into the enemy’s heart, which resulted in the Nazi’s swift victory over Europe. Full of advantages and carries few disadvantages, the lightning war tactic remains one of the best military tactic ever used in warfare.