Write an essay of 250 words on the following topic: What are the advantages and disadvantages of using technology in modern society?

It is increasingly clear that technology has made human life become easier and more convenient than in the past. However, it also has both pros and cons which I am going to discuss in the paragraph below. Beginning with the positive points, the arrival of technology has redefined the way people interact with each other. In today's society, communication technology has made it exceedingly simple for people to connect with others all over the world. For example, in the past, people could only contact by sending letters; now, anyone can communicate with anyone else anywhere in the globe simply by using a smartphone. Furthermore, employing technology can boost staff work productivity. People may do their jobs faster and more flexibly even in the toughest circumstances, such as social distancing caused by Covid-19. On the other hand, if technology is abused, it will cause some drawbacks. First and foremost, humans will grow increasingly reliant on technology, and certain jobs may be automated in the future. Instead of hiring humans, corporations might save money by purchasing equipment to assist them in their job, which may lead to unemployment status. Furthermore, individuals may lose touch with reality and become immersed in the technological world. Indeed, many people prefer to spend more time on their phones, watching TV, or playing video games than they do with their friends or family. It may cause communication between people to be disrupted, as well as isolated. To conclude, technology has undeniable advantages that make life simpler. People might broaden their contacts and operate more effectively thanks to advances. However, there are some downsides that must be acknowledged and avoided as soon as possible.