Some people think that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wildlife. about this opinion?

The protection of biodiversity has become the center of peoples’ attention in recent years. Some think that it is not necessary to spend a lot of money to protect the wildlife, while others deem the current effort as insufficient actions. However, the author believes that humans must pay more attention to preserving the wild species as biodiversity is a priceless resource for the future of humanity. On the one hand, we should admit that humans are the main responsible for the current mass extinction and did not devote many resources to protect the environment. This situation means that the rate of extinction is high and has reached a dangerous level. The main reasons for this situation are the uncontrolled development of industrious and residential areas in the middle of wildlife habitats. Therefore, animals lose their refuges and feeding resources and get extinct. For example, rain forests in tropical regions are getting cut down with high speed to provide industries and accommodations. On the other hand, biodiversity is a priceless resource that guarantees the long-term existence of humanities on the earth. It is replete with complex biological structures that inspire future technological and medical advancement. In medical science, using different species for manufacturing drugs is a reliable tool. For example, horses’ blood is being used to produce several antibodies. If the horses had been extinct, we could not have produced these sorts of antibodies. Therefore, the more we spend on protecting biodiversity, the more we will gain in the future. To end up, the author deems the concept of biodiversity as an essential treasure and does not agree with those who exaggerate about the amount of resource given in preserving the wild animals and birds.