Write an essay about one of your favourite landscapes (250-300 words). Your essay should include four main ideas: Cultural value. Natural beauty. Geological value. Preservation of heritage.

With approximately 1000 architectural treasures, Hoi An Ancient Town in Quang Nam Province is one of UNESCO Heritage Sites. Hoi An has been a must-visit holiday destination and it is internationally acclaimed for its cultural value, natural beauty, geological value as well as preservation of heritage. First and foremost, the cultural significance of Hoi An ancient town lies in its cultural worth. In company with the ups and downs of the history, Hoi An ancient town still keeps the characteristics of ancient and mossy style in each tile roof. Walking through peaceful streets, tourists do have opportunities not only to sample cuisines but also to discover the craft of making lanterns. Secondly, nature has endowed Hoi An with many beautiful spots that are closely connected with the natural landscape of the region's rivers and ocean. Going by small boat through the Bay Mau coconuts ranges is like entering another world. Hoi An people enjoy leaving their cares behind and will spend a few hours relaxing amongst the mangroves and swamps. Thirdly, owing to its favourable geographic location, Hoi An has the huge potential to develop foreign trade. The propitious location of the river with many beneficial factors such as natural resources, tranquil atmosphere, and the harmony of people and nature helped Hoi An become a trading port that revived and flourished. Hoi An became a crowded South East Asian trading port with the participation of traders from China, Japan, England and so on. Finally, it is such an obvious fact that the more precious Hoi An ancient town is, the more vulnerable it can be. Had it not been for the fact that tourists have the smallest unconscious action and behaviour, Hoi An would not have come to harm as well as lost its true character; therefore, serious preservative strategies have been established to conserve the significant values of the town. Hoi An has been preserved and promoted through various solutions, especially preventing serious degradation of heritage. It is an amazing wonder to see in person and visitors can have a whale of a time visiting Hoi An. Should people get away from it all so as to head for Hoi An, they will find out its specialties that mask the unique beauty of Hoi An.