Most children feel frustrated and overwhelmed to share personal stories with their parents- who compassionately bring them up

Most children feel frustrated and overwhelmed to share personal stories with their parents- who compassionately bring them up. It takes the invisible gap between family members far more seriously and this essay will discuss the cause and give some recommendations. This problem first starts with the lack of understanding each other’s feelings and thoughts. Both sides, which are the elderly and the youngsters, often value one’s problems or opinions offensively. Otherwise, they have a tendency to not acknowledge others' situations. A practical example is a child in one’s family is trying to persuade their parents to become a singer. Regardless of understanding or letting the child explain, parents get angry and scold them heavily. However, misunderstanding between family members can lead to a barrier, and it is inevitable to say they will lose their connection. On the other hand, there are several ways to strengthen families in a greater bond. Firstly, knowing the situation one was born in is an essential key to have connected in every conversation. For instance, genZ, who were born from 2000 and later, are living in a booming of social apps and easily get lost. In contrast, their parents, who are genY, were able to suffer with the competitive lives due to the beginning of technology and difficult chances to chase their dreams. Moreover, having intimate conversations is important to remove the generation gap. Once family members open with other’s feelings, they will have a better connection and thoroughly accept others' character. To sum up, the lack of understanding is the main cause of the generation gap, in contrast, it is easily solved with better knowledge about other generations and intimate conversations.