Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school.

It is considered by some people that homework should not be assigned to students on a daily basis, whereas others think that doing daily homework is the key to excelling at school. In my opinion, students should not be burdened with homework every day, as fewer home assignments will give more time to explore other activities. To begin with, some people are of the opinion of not giving daily home assignments to children. In other words, students will have less leisure time to explore other activities or skills, such as painting, music, and outdoor games, if they receive daily homework from schools. Also, pupils will not enjoy studying, because they will be under constant pressure from schools to complete assignments within deadlines. Others, on the other hand, argue that daily homework will help students excel academically. It will help students to revise topics on a daily basis, which they have learned in classrooms, and, therefore, it will be great for the understanding of various subjects. For instance, many students attend extra tuition classes for a deep understanding of particular subjects and this can be avoided by revising particular subjects by doing homework regularly. In my opinion, I believe that schools should give homework to students on alternate days or weeks. As a result, this will give more time to children to focus on extracurricular activites, which are equally important for the overall development of a child, as well as it will aid in increasing attention span in students, and, therefore, they will enjoy doing homework as well. To conclude, doing regular homework is important, but it can be stressful and detrimental to students' learning; therefore, giving homework alternately will be beneficial to students' academic growth.