to take a year out between finishing school and starting university

Nowadays, most of young people give a year break before the university education. Although I believe that taking one year away from school has some difficulties, I agree that the experience of non-academic life is mainly benefitical to the individual. I believe that education lead to decrease students’ creativity. When students begin to wear same uniform and sitting same chairs every day, their brain begin to think with same way and in the end they are losing their imagination. Also the experience of non-academic life can open up new ideas in young people’s brain. They can discover their interest and be more quality person. They can travel new countries, learn new languages and develop their personal and social life. Furthermore they can gain their creativity back which they lost during their education. Most of people studying at college about area which they really dont want. But unfortunately when they realize it, they are already study about the field which they choose before. Giving pause can give chance to students to understand what they really want. For example I have a friend who always want to be engineer. Before university he decided to take a year pause. After he gave pause to his education, he began to travel in different countries. During his travel, he met with different type of people and discover the world. He had to chance to met with people who is doing engineering job. In the end he realized his interest different than he knows so he returned from make a huge mistake. On the other hand, giving pause can effect young people’s motivation and they can live some problems such as focusing again education. To conclude, although there are some risks for students such as losing focus to study, take a year out before university education can give several benefits to young people. They can begin to think outside the box and have valuable experiences after this break. These benefits can effect their education positively when they return education.